WIP #9 ~ Quilting the Abstract

I am almost finished quilting my newest abstract! Floating Planets is what I am going to name this one!

Pieced top!

Pieced top!

I wanted to try to do some different thread layering. Starting off with one color, adding another color then maybe one more. This is what I did with the circles.

Started off with the red thread, then added the yellow.

Started off with the red thread, then added the yellow.

Wasn't happy so added the orange thread! Looks better!

Wasn’t happy so added the orange thread! Looks better!

Started with large zig zag in red.

Started with large zig zag in red.

Added smaller zig zag in green and went into the green circle area to continue.

Added smaller zig zag in green and went into the green circle area to continue.

The flying geese section just matched the color of the thread to the color of the fabric.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 

One of the orange circles used free form feathers!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I might have it all done today if I keep my nose to the grindstone!

Want to see what others quilters are working on! Hop on over to http://teamquiltsy.blogspot.com

BIG SALE ON APRIL 24TH, 2014 IN MY SHOP! 55% OFF EVERYTHING. PLEASE STOP IN A HAVE A LOOK!

THEBUTTERFLYQUILTER.COM

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “WIP #9 ~ Quilting the Abstract

  1. Kathy Kinsella

    I love the variety of stitching you are using Patricia … this is a delightful quilt!

  2. Pat

    I too love the variety of threads and stitching!!

Leave a Reply

