Wip Wednesday ~ Next Abstract Art Quilt

A couple of weeks ago I drafted out my next abstract art quilt. I have already scanned it into my computer to enlarge it and to reverse the image. All I need to do now is to copy the reversed image onto freezer paper. The freezer paper will be my templates that I work from.

Abstract Quilt

Abstract Quilt

I went thru all of my fabrics and picked these out for the quilt top! Going to be bright and cheery!

Fabric Choices!

Fabric Choices!

Can’t wait to get started!

Wanted to remind everyone that on April 24th from 12:00pm ~ 5:30pm EDT my shop is having a huge sale of 55% off of everything! I am celebrating my 55th birthday and wanted everyone to celebrate with me!!  www.thebutterflyquilter.com

If you want to see what other quilters are working on hop on over to ~ http://teamquiltsy.blogspot.com

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Wip Wednesday ~ Next Abstract Art Quilt

  1. I love the design, and the fabrics you’ve selected! Can’t wait to see how it looks.

  2. Pat

    Great color choices! Have fun with this!

Leave a Reply

