2013 The Story Behind the Quilts

I had to take stock and look back on what I have finished and accomplished this past year. I keep a photo log on my computer with dates that I have finished quilts and who they went to or if I sold them. So when I am not sure if I accomplished anything I look back on my records. This is what I made this past year!

Art quilts ~ 15 finished (one I am in the middle of but due to the weather didn’t get done, so a New Year Quilt will be done soon)

Some of my Fiber Art Quilts!

Some of my Fiber Art Quilts!

Small Wall Quilts ~ 28 finished!

Some of my small wall quilts!

Some of my small wall quilts!

My Inspirational word quilts ~ 48 this year of my 12×12 size and 36 of my mini size ones!

Just some of my Inspirational Word Quilts

Just some of my Inspirational Word Quilts

Four Throw size quilts and one Queen Size Bed Quilt for us!!!

Throw size quilts

Throw size quilts

And last but not least a new line I am making and love doing is quilts mounted on Canvas!

Quilts on Canvas!

Quilts on Canvas!

This year I have made 143 quilts all together. You could say I love quilting but the truth is I love designing and making art. I see something like a photo and think can I make a quilt from that or change it up and try a new technique. My motto is “Just Try!” It might not work but if you don’t try you will not know.

I have had my second one-woman gallery show this year and two of my quilts were excepted into AQS shows this past year.
I started this blog this year! I actually have a Facebook page only for family right now but maybe some day soon will change that.
My year has been full of so many things to be thankful for but the biggest is I get to design and quilt which is my first love, well OK second love. Here is hoping everyone that reads this gets to take time to do something they love this year.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “2013 The Story Behind the Quilts

  1. Kathy kinsella

    This is an incredible show of work for one year … well done, Patricia! Your work is of such impeccable quality … Everyone needs to see it in “real life”!

  2. Colleen

    Looks like you were very busy! Congratulations on all your accomplishments in the quilting world. Here’s to another successful year! 🙂

  3. Gayle Pulley

    WOW! Patricia, an incredible amount of beautiful work! Here’s to continuing into the new year!

  4. Mokki

    Wow, your quilts are really beautiful. I’d love to have a go at making an art quilt myself. Well done, looks like you’ve had a very productive year.

  5. Love how you chronical your work…what a wonderful collection in 2013! I enjoy your word quilts on my studio wall everyday!

Leave a Reply

