Chapter 25 ~ Finishing up Playful Cat!

With my WIP post you saw my thoughts on what to do about this quilt.

I decided to add more leaves to it. After finishing the quilting on it but not the binding, I got out my trusty fabric paints and ended up mixing different colors to paint veins onto each leaf.

Before quilting

Before quilting

After Quilting!

After Quilting!

Big difference! Also did some heavy thread work on the cats face!

I then set my quilt up on my design wall and still thought something was off. I think the quilt was just too long so I ended up cutting off 5 inches from the top of it. I know, I know, all the quilting was done but it just didn’t feel right!

Full length of quilt!

Full length of quilt!

After cutting 5 inches from the top!

5 inches off the top!

The binding I choose was one of the leafs that had a rust/brown coloring. Here is the finished quilt!

Finished Quilt Hanging

Finished Quilt Hanging

I think she came out pretty cute!

If you would like to see more of my art quilts, stop on over to my Etsy store ~ http://www.thebutterflyquilter.com

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Chapter 25 ~ Finishing up Playful Cat!

  1. Kathy kinsella

    This is gorgeous, Patricia … And I think you were right to cut it down to this size … And now you can use that cut off section for another creative process 🙂

Leave a Reply

