Chapter 22 ~ Finished up “Dreaming of Friends”

This past week I am finishing up a couple of things.

First is my submission to Quilting Arts Magazine Contest ~ “Dreaming of Friends”

Here is the before quilting and finishing touches like binding and painting.

Before quilting and threading

Before quilting and threading

Here is my finished quilt that will be submitted. I won’t know until the end of September if it was accepted or not. Either way it was a really fun project to do.

Quilting, Painting and Binding done!

Quilting, Painting and Binding done!

Close - up!

Close – up!

Also finished  up my last custom order for my inspirational word quilts!

Last Inspirational Word Quilt!

Last Inspirational Word Quilt!

I decided also to revamp my Etsy shop and I am having a huge sale,  30% off of selected items.  There is a lot of selected items so please swing on by and have a look!      https://www.etsy.com/shop/thebutterflyquilter?section_id=11076243

Thanks for stopping by and checking out what I have been up too. Stay tuned I am going to try to tackle my canyon quilt again. Different method and new to me! LOL

 

 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Chapter 22 ~ Finished up “Dreaming of Friends”

  1. Kathy Kinsella

    Your new quilt is bound to be accepted … it is so beautiful!!! I love the cat’s eyes!

  2. I love it! Good luck in QAM!

  3. I can’t imagine them not wanting that quilt! Beautiful!!

Leave a Reply

