#21 WIP Wednesday and What Nots ~ Inspirations In Nature

Well I am still working on my last quilt from my last post. It is moving along slower than I like but I decided to quilt it a little bit everyday. But in the mean time I am already thinking about my new art quilt I want to do.

About a week ago a young female fox started hanging out in our yard, at different times of the day. The first time I saw her she was sitting on our lawn and looking at me thru the window of my daylight basement where I sew. The next time I saw her was when she snuck up on a squirrel and caught it. I decided to put some food out the last couple of nights (a hot dog) and she has returned around sunset each night.

Looking around for her next meal!

Looking around for her next meal!

My husband the photographer set up his camera and we lay waiting at the windows looking for her. She finally came at a better time to get pics of her. We have a lot of bird feeders out and we always have an abundance of squirrels and chipmunks we hand feed. Population of the squirrels is dwindling.

Where I leave her meals!

Where I leave her meals!

We saw her again last night (a night I didn’t put food out) catching another squirrel. I can’t watch and I cover my ears. She is just so beautiful that I have to do a quilt of her.  This is my favorite photo so this might be the one I do the quilt from!

We named her Bella!

We named her Bella!

Where do you get your inspiration from!

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “#21 WIP Wednesday and What Nots ~ Inspirations In Nature

  1. It’s a beautiful picture of a wonderful, beautiful subject. Would make an awesome quilt

  2. Kathy kinsella

    She is so beautiful … What a great inspiration for a quilt!

  3. Pat Young

    Beautiful pictures…can’t wait to see the quilt!

  4. Now all I have to do is find just the right fabric!!

  5. She is gorgeous! I don’t think I could watch her catch the squirrels either. Sometimes when I’m out in the pool I can see the deer feeding around the treeline, and my husband sees them lying under the pecan trees when he heads to work at 3 am. The foxes we try not to encourage, as we have 5 lady chickens and I really like their eggs. 🙂 We’ve seen coyotes, fox, fox squirrels, deer, and so much more in our neck of the woods. I love living in the country!

  6. Pat

    I amazed at how beautiful she is!!! Can’t wait to see what you come up with!!!!

Leave a Reply

