#19 WIP ~ Hearts are Spinning

When I need inspiration I will go thru my sew room to straighten up. I always seem to find something that puts an idea into my head. This week I found some paper piecing from Cindi Edgerton. I love her papers because they are like tissue and you don’t have to use a smaller stitch. I was even able to hand stitch one of her patterns when I was not near a sewing machine. Check out her site: http://www.averyspecialcollection.com

Cindi's Pattern

Cindi’s Pattern

I came across this little pattern I forgot I had. Little 2 inch hearts. Once I decided on the hearts everything seemed to come together. I used Cindy’s papers to do the hearts and then went off on my own. I do that a lot. I found some leftover really small pieces of dyed brown fabric! Perfect. Then I went thru my newly organized batik fabrics that I color coordinated into bins. Fall was what I was looking for.

Hearts 2

I worked on it all day yesterday and finished quilting it today. Sometimes I get it in my head I just have to finish a project. Other times….LOL

Spinning hearts!

Spinning hearts!

My Quiltsy Team on Etsy has something big that is going to happen in the next couple of days. I know you can’t wait to find out so I will keep you posted. Hop on over and see what others are up to!

http://teamquiltsy.blogspot.com

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “#19 WIP ~ Hearts are Spinning

  1. Love it! Wish I had the drive to stick with a project to the end. About the time I would have had the hearts pieced I would have been off to something new! Nice Job!!

  2. such a beautiful quilt! I love that you finished it so quickly! It shows that you really enjoyed making it!

  3. I like the way the hearts seem to be spinning– your version is better than the original, the lighter background gives the hearts more impact. Well done!

Leave a Reply

