WIP Wednesday ~ #9 customer dragonfly quilt

I just did a trunk show for the local Quilting Guild in my area. I had a lot of great feedback. One of the women came to my home and purchased some of my quilts and asked if I could do a special order Dragonfly for her daughters birthday. We talked briefly about what colors. She bought some of my inspirational word quilts and I still had some of that fabric left so I went ahead and used what was left for her dragonfly.

Original fabric to start with!

Original fabric to start with!

Dragonfly wings done!

Dragonfly wings done!

Stencil onto fabric “DRAGONFLY” using stencils and shiva paint sticks. Wait 48 hours for paint to dry. Applique some flowers in place. Applique the dragonflies body next. Finish piecing the top together, then sandwich my quilt and start to quilt!

add some extra quilted flowers!

  add some extra quilted flowers!

Add some colorful feathers!

Add some colorful feathers!

close up of feathers

close up of feathers

Quilt bound and finished!

Quilt bound and finished!

Now keeping fingers crossed that she likes what I did!

 

 

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “WIP Wednesday ~ #9 customer dragonfly quilt

  1. Lovely as always! Who wouldn’t fall in love with this piece.

Leave a Reply

