#6 WIP Wednesday : Art Quilt Birds

Well I was busy trying to find the right fabric and I don’t think I am going to make the dead line for the Quilt Show that I wanted to enter this in. Sometimes you just can’t rush creativity!  I was pondering and looking too long to find the right fabrics. When I did, it took a week for the store to tell me it was back ordered. S0 I searched some more for other fabric. Sometimes these things work out for the best.

I have my birds drafted out and enlarged so I can set about cutting up my fabric. Oh did I tell you? I am doing a large set of love birds!

Paper love birds!

Template Paper love birds!

I found the perfect fabric to use  for the border as well as parts of the birds bodies. They are hand dyed pieces that I found on Etsy. The artist Vicki Welsh has some beautiful fabrics. Please check out her shop at vickiwelsh.etsy.com.

The background is pieced and I’m testing out some branches in this photo.

Testing out where to put the branches!

I am further along but didn’t have time for the photo update so your just going to have to wait a little bit longer for the finished quilt top.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “#6 WIP Wednesday : Art Quilt Birds

  1. Can’t wait to see your progress. I love your work!

  2. Pat

    I agree with Cynthia!!!

Leave a Reply

